About Us Join Us Member Directory Business Resources Community Events Photo albums
News Help
Elected Officials


The Newark City Council is composed of five Council Members. Four of the Council Members are elected to staggered four-year terms; the Mayor who also serves as the fifth Council Member is elected to serve a two-year term. There is an election in November of even numbered years for the Mayor’s seat and two Council Member seats.

Mailing Address: To individual Council Members: 37101 Newark Blvd, Newark, CA 94560

Mayor Alan L. Nagy – Term expires 11/2018

Contact Information
Telephone: (510) 578-4914
Fax: (510) 578-4306
Email: al.nagy@newark.org

Vice Mayor Mike Bucci – Term expires 11/2018

Contact Information
Telephone: (510) 578-4917
Fax: (510) 578-4306
Email: mike.bucci@newark.org

Michael K. Hannon – Term expires 11/2018

Contact Information
Telephone: (510) 578-4942 
Fax: (510) 578-4306
Email: mike.hannon@newark.org

Luis L. Freitas – Term expires 11/2020

Contact Information
Telephone: (510) 578-4915
Fax: (510) 578-4306
Email: city.council@newark.org

Maria “Sucy” Collazo – Term expires 11/2020

Contact Information
Telephone: (510) 578-4913
Fax: (510) 578-4306
Email: city.council@newark.org



Alameda County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor Richard Valle
1221 Oak Street, Suite 536
Oakland, CA 94612
Ph. 510-272-6692
Fax 510-271-5115
E-mail: Dist2@acgov.org


25th Assembly District
Assemblymember Kansen Chu
District Office
1313 North Milpitas Blvd, Ste 255
Milpitas, CA 95035
Ph. 408-262-2501 | 916-319-2025 Sacramento
E-mail: Assemblymember.Chu@asm.ca.gov


10th Senatorial District
Senator Bob Wieckowski
District Office
39510 Paseo Padre Pkwy, Ste 280
Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: 510-794-3900 | 916-651-4010 Sacramento

E-mail: Senator.Wieckowski@senate.ca.gov


U.S. Senators

U.S. Senator Kamala Harris

50 United Nations Plaza, Ste 5584

San Francisco, CA  94102

Phone (213) 894 - 5000
Fax (202) 224 - 045400

E-mail Senator Harris


U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein

One Post Street, Suite 2450
San Francisco, CA 94104
Main: (415) 393-0707
Fax: (415) 393-0710
E-mail Senator Feinstein


California -17th Congressional District

Representing Fremont, Newark, Milpitas, San Jose, Santa Clara, Cupertino, and Sunnyvale)

Congressman Ro Khanna

900 Lafayette Street
Suite 206
Santa ClaraCA 95050

Phone: 408-436-2720
Fax: 408-436-2721

Email: Congressman Khanna

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Newark Chamber of Commerce is to stand as the voice of business and support our members’ success by promoting a favorable business climate and quality of life in our community.

Like us on Facebook! Email the Chamber
Copyright © 2017 Newark Chamber of Commerce